Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'abilities'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • MTG Discussion
    • MTG Discussion
    • Rule Questions
    • Collecting and Organizing
    • Finance
  • Formats
    • Constructed
    • Limited
    • Casual
  • Content Creators
    • Content Creator Corner
    • Affinity for MTG
    • King of Jank
    • ChuckWagon MTG
    • MTGandMe
  • TGA
    • The Pub
    • Gaming
    • Entertainment
    • Sports & Activities

Calendars

  • Community Calendar
  • Local Events

Categories

  • Files

Blogs

  • Expiremental Lotus Biosphere
  • Lasraik's Blog
  • RIchy Andrew's MTG Blogs
  • The Stack
  • Split Second
  • MTG odd things for beginners to know playlist
  • Legacy Weapon Podcast
  • Magic with Zuby
  • Gölbez's Grousings
  • Color Commontary
  • Emerging Pauper
  • So Your Father's A Nerd: A Family Guide To Nerdism
  • Mox Team Zirconia Podcast
  • Ugins Insight Podcast
  • VCR Gaming Podcast
  • The Jazz Reviews
  • MTG_YoungMage
  • Between Two Card Sleeves
  • Fishin: A Merfolk Podcast
  • The Cackling Carnarium

Categories

  • Catagories
    • Standard
    • Modern
    • Legacy
    • Commander
    • Pauper
    • Frontier
    • Cube
    • Magic Online Gameplay
    • CreaYTors Series
    • Giveaways
    • Deck Techs
    • Pack Openings
    • For Beginners
    • Vlog
    • Misc

Found 2 results

  1. Hello again...I see that since they've come out with "Planeswalkers" that they have added newer abilities. I purchased a booster box of M19 & pre-ordered a box of Guilds in hopes to build a "great" deck and get back into the tourney scene. I need a little help, as I pulled a few Planeswalkers, and not sure how to play the abilities. I will attach pictures of the cards in question, along with a land card. What is this new diamond looking thing? Are the Planeswalker cards only used in "commander" or can they be used in modern play as well? What do the plus and minus symbols mean? How do you activate them? Do you use life, or is it activated by that the diamond symbol on the land card? Thanks for your help in advance..
  2. I have a Trading Post and Mycosynth Lattice otb. Someone tries to cast Krosan Grip on one of my permanents, so I pay the activation cost of Trading Post's draw ability, in order to sac the Mycosynth lattice, so that the other permanent is no longer an artifact, and thus not a legal target. But I don't draw the card. Here's my question: Can activation costs of activated abilities still be payed while activated abilities can't be activated?