Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Pasanda

Favourite travel snaps

30 posts in this topic

Please share photos of the favourite places you've been. They don't need to be beautiful; just to have meaning to you.

7 minutes ago, Pasanda said:

They don't look like they were taken with a phone. Too good really...

Thanks.

I'm not a photographer.  However, in anticipation of this trip, I investigated getting a real camera and learning how to use it.  I ultimately came to the conclusion that it was too much of an expense, both time and money.  I'm not an artist type that is going to get the best pics anyway.  Plus a good chunk of photography is the post editing.    I just want something simple that takes good pics and a waterproof cell phone does the trick.

Edited by Dunnar

They do say most of the art of a good photo is in the person holding the camera.

Edited by Pasanda
Dunnar likes this

Now you got me reminiscing ... one more, as it was probably the highlight of the trip.  Hike to the top of Mt Washburn.

20160530_145937.jpg

20160530_153008.jpg

20160530_153917.jpg

On 29/11/2017 at 6:51 PM, Wolphard said:

The 2003 trip with my g/f, currently my wife, to Scotland. Plenty beautiful places. Hadrian's Wall  & Loch Ness made me ecstatic.

Scotland2003_0139.thumb.JPG.77f030d5d80ca7bce1c26a4a3f5c04e0.JPG

The 2013 trip to Alpe d'Huez.

5a1f01536d424_2013-06-0411_10_19.thumb.jpg.d10217e9434ccc45d6e9d7dd6f7c7fb9.jpg

Only just read this now. I've been to Alpe D'huez too! What a coincidence. I don't recognise the piccie, but it was all kinda white. We were skiing. One of the lesser know of the Trois Vallees IIRC.

Lasraik likes this

Just went to Yosemite and Sequoia National Parks.  Not sure what was more impressive, the towering granite cliffs of Yosemite or the massive sequoia trees that dot the landscape.