Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Affinity for MTG

Guilds of Ravnica: Allegiance Spoilers

36 posts in this topic

Interesting new hand disruption spell for black. It's technically better than Thoughtseize and Inquisition of Kozilek if you cast it for it's Spectacle cost, but that's going to be difficult to trigger and probably not possible on turn 1. Plus it costs a full 3 to cast normally. I doubt it'll see a ton of play, but it's interesting.

 

73f8710c-9c5e-4d11-b45f-0728c54bd631.thumb.jpg.073bc759af3f59e10ce5146c0412f1ab.jpg

 

 

And this is cool too. Another Gravecrawler/Dread Wanderer type of card.

6a1c710b-bd67-4174-ab02-6ae98a7575ac.jpg.c4bcf1a30bc839b9da23755e54c5f6c2.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 1/4/2019 at 5:38 PM, King of Jank said:

So would Teysa cause a dying creature's effect to trigger twice or just other permanents. To me it reads that it wouldn't double up death triggers on the dying creature, because that creature would be in the graveyard already. Also it doesn't say creatures you control which if solid.


I think you're right! Bummer!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wow! Haven't seen something like this in awhile! A 4-mana wrath without an obnoxious drawback. Heck, it actually has an up side! Though I suppose the mana cost is a bit awkward. Still, pretty decent!

DwUffrmX0AAJX66.png.516fa27e8f6d974d02594369eebc3fc3.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Re: Teysa, you get 2 dies triggers for creatures with afterlife, etc.

  • 603.10 Normally, objects that exist immediately after an event are checked to see if the event matched any trigger conditions, and continuous effects that exist at that time are used to determine what the trigger conditions are and what the objects involved in the event look like. However, some triggered abilities are exceptions to this rule; the game “looks back in time” to determine if those abilities trigger, using the existence of those abilities and the appearance of objects immediately prior to the event. The list of exceptions is as follows:
  • 603.10a Some zone-change triggers look back in time. These are leaves-the-battlefield abilities, abilities that trigger when a card leaves a graveyard, and abilities that trigger when an object that all players can see is put into a hand or library.
    Example: Two creatures are on the battlefield along with an artifact that has the ability “Whenever a creature dies, you gain 1 life.” Someone casts a spell that destroys all artifacts, creatures, and enchantments. The artifact’s ability triggers twice, even though the artifact goes to its owner’s graveyard at the same time as the creatures.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Gutterbones is such a cool name :P
 

A few other spoilers

6xiz6maay0921.jpg.c1f825b691a46f49de9d121d95ad1458.jpg

Umm... fairly boring mythic... bulky

 

en_I0RCYSjvcJ.png.cff014d5b5903d19edefd2b3dd605db3.png

More red off-the-top card advantage. Note that you can play ANY card exiled by this.

gpgb5457v0921.thumb.jpg.421c06ef26c1318000e01f8cd4335aba.jpg

Domri, bringing the riot squad

Hackrobat_EN.png.f80893522bcab453813c184b8a6107b8.pngi04IwBT.png.9f2ef74145688b0f796bc2373d8ac079.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Affinity for MTG said:

For that special person you really hate in your EDH/Commander group.

 

I want to build a Xantcha (sp?) deck and have that in it :P
 

How about a new win condition?

5cf6ydjyvl921.thumb.png.76665a2beed8db2ba69d59236092f61a.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0